The Fifrildi Edda (Part 7) In between decisions

by Klairewind


๑๑๑Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ๑๑๑

“Have you completely lost your mind??!” Said the Caterpillar, exasperated from the thought of what She had just said.

 

“Maybe. Maybe I have and maybe I have not. But most probably if I did, that’s when I realized the true sense of freedom. I am not this painted portrait on the wall. I am not this sculpture set up on that pedestal. This is me. Theses images in the broken pieces I see before me is me. I am what I have created for myself be it evil or good. I am a product of these decisions that I had made for myself whether I chose to be aware of it or not. I cannot play a victim of what has transpired.”

“Then I take it that you’ve decided  the answer to this riddle?”

“Yes.”

She then again reads the inscription on the sand “‘To take into heart what the universe has conspired, I face the precipice of fire with a shard of ice. I plant the seed of the Frozen Dream into the raging currents of time.”

She then picks up a sliver of the broken Mirror of Dreams and sets of find the tides of bevissthetsstrøm.

๑๑๑Ƹ̴Ӂ̴Ʒ๑๑๑

I haven’t decided on names yet >_> i’d probably need another dose of domestic drama to get the story out of my head :))

Slowly everything is falling into place.

Everything’s a rough sketch but the hazy lines would probably flow out more fluently after another epiphany. I wonder if i could ever get this story published though >_<

